Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Spock's Beard announce new album 'The Oblivion Particle'

Spock's Beard announce new album  
'The Oblivion Particle' 



Legendary progressive-rockers Spock's Beard are pleased to announce that they will return with their brand new 12th studio album 'The Oblivion Particle', to be released at the end of August 2015.  
Spock's Beard's forthcoming new studio album 'The Oblivion Particle' is the follow-up to 2013's Brief Nocturnes and Dreamless Sleep. Find some press reactions to that record below and look out for more info in the coming weeks:

"arguably the best album of their 20-year career to date" - Classic Rock

"An entrancing work, their best sounding record to date." - Prog Magazine

"If you like classy prog with amazing musicianship and big hooks, then look no further." - Powerplay

"Classic Spock's Beard prog moments in a band that is both respectful of its past but also clearly looking forward to the future." - Classic Rock Society

 They will also head back to Europe later this year for a string of live dates in support of the record. The band will be joined by young UK act Synaesthesia and Hungarian band Special Providence.  

The full list of dates are as follows:   
16.09 - Spirit of 66, Verviers, Belgium
17.09 - De Boerderij, Zoetermeer, Netherlands
18.09 - Framus & Warwick Music Hall, Markneukirchen, Germany
19.09 - Progresja, Warschau, Poland
20.09 - Metro Club, Brno, Czech Republic
21.09 - Ship A38, Budapest, Hungary
23.09 - Legend, Milan, Italy
24.09 - Kantine, Augsburg, Germany
25.09 - Sudhaus, Tübingen, Germany
26.09 - Alte Seilerei, Mannheim, Germany
27.09 - Essigfabrik, Köln, Germany
29.09 - O2 Academy Islington, London, UK
30.09 - Assembly, Leamington Spa, UK
1.10 - The Classic Grand, Glasgow, UK
2.10 - Rescue Rooms, Nottingham, UK
3.10 - Club Academy, Manchester, UK




AYREON'S "The Human Equation Theater Experience" announced

AYREON'S "The Human Equation Theater Experience" announced


Nearly 6000 Ayreon fans from 49 different countries will flock to Rotterdam (NL) this September to witness the once-in-a-lifetime theater production 'The Theater Equation' based on Ayreon's The Human Equation. The album's original vocalists James LaBrie, Devon Graves, Heather Findlay, Eric Clayton, Marcela Bovio, Magnus Ekwall and Irene Jansen will reprise their roles on 18th, 19th and 20th of September in the nieuwe Luxor theater. Rounding out the cast are Ayreon veterans Wudstik, Anneke van Giersbergen and Mike Mills.

For years fans of Arjen Anthony Lucassen's rock operas have begged for a live performance. The creative team of Shadow Freaks, a theater production company lead by Lucassen's former manager Yvette Boertje, now answers that call by staging a fan favorite; 'The Human Equation'.

The Human Equation tells the story of comatose man who battles his emotions that have come to life in a frightening and bizarre world: his own mind. After a 20-day emotional rollercoaster ride filled with good and bad memories, shocking revelations and hope-filled desires, the man has to make a decision: wake up or die?

The band features some of Lucassen's finest guest musicians: Ed Warby, Johan van Stratum, Jeroen Goossens, Ben Mathot and Maaike Peterse. Joost van den Broek is music director and arranger for the band that also features Marcel Coenen, Freek Gielen, Erik van Ittersum and Ruben Wijga. The Epic Rock Choir, assembled especially for this show, will bring an extra dimension to this production as a finishing touch.

The Theater Equation's spectacular cast, band, stage design and costumes promise to turn this production into the prog event of 2015! The first three shows sold out so fast, that a fourth (and final) show was added later. Tickets for this show are available now via


18 September (SOLD OUT)
Showtime: 20.00hrs

Showtime: 15.00hrs

19 September (SOLD OUT)
Showtime: 20.00hrs

20 September (SOLD OUT)
Showtime: 15.00hrs

James LaBrie as 'Me'
Devon Graves as 'Agony'
Heather Findlay as 'Love'
Eric Clayton as 'Reason'
Magnus Ekwall as 'Pride',
Marcela Bovio as 'Wife'
Irene Jansen as 'Passion'
Anneke van Giersbergen as 'Fear',
Jermain van der Bogt (Wudstik) as 'Best Friend'
Mike Mills as 'Rage/Father'
Nienke Verboom as 'Nurse'
Peter Moltmaker as 'Doctor'
Anita van der Hoeven as 'Mom'

Ed Warby: Drums
Jeroen Goossens: Flutes and woodwinds
Johan van Stratum: Bass
Maaike Peterse: Cello
Ben Mathot: Violin
Marcel Coenen: Guitars
Freek Gielen: Guitars
Erik van Ittersum: Keyboards/synths
Ruben Wijga: Keyboards/synths
Epic Rock Choir

Shadow Freaks b.v.
Yvette Boertje: Producer/Director
Arlette van Ravenswaaij: Executive Producer
Laura ten Hoedt: General Manager/Vocal Director
Joost van den Broek: Music Director
Arjen Anthony Lucassen: Special Advisor to Shadow Freaks b.v.

More information can be found at:

Arjen Lucassen Online


Tuesday, April 21, 2015

InsideOut to feature three headliners at upcoming ROSfest event!

InsideOut to feature three headliners at upcoming ROSfest event!


InsideOut Music is proud to have three of its artists filling each of the three headlining spots at this year's ROSfest. The 12th annual Rites of Spring Festival (aka ROSfest) takes place in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, May 1st, 2nd and 3rd. Held at Gettysburg's Majestic Theatre, May 1st sees England's new generation prog gods Haken headlining; May 2nd will feature a bill-topping performance by the legendary Spock's Beard; and the third and final evening finds the revived Enchant bringing the event to a close.

Spock's Beard

Other bands appearing include Heliopolis, Sonus Umbra, Abel Ganz, Synaesthesia, Glass Hammer and more!

Tickets for the event can be purchased here:

For more information, visit the official ROSfest sites here: