Monday, November 22, 2010

Greek Progressive Metal Band Wastefall Reforms

Two years after announcing their split, Greek progressive metallers WASTEFALL have reformed. The band states, "We are more than glad to announce that Domenik [Papaemmanouil; vocals, guitar, keyboards] returned from exile and Alex [Katsiyiannis, guitar] decided to abandon his haven. The only difference is that we decided to recruit Tassos Loukos behind the drums, since Kostis [Papaleksopoulos] is still in exile. Apart from that, the members remain the same."

WASTEFALL's third album, "Self Exile", was released in 2006 via Sensory Records. The CD was mixed and mastered by Tommy Hansen (HELLOWEEN, TNT, JORN LANDE) at Jailhouse Studios in Denmark.

No comments: