Wednesday, December 1, 2010

THE JELLY JAM To Release New Album Next Year

THE JELLY JAM, the three-piece progressive rock band featuring KING'S X guitarist/vocalist Ty Tabor, DREAM THEATER bassist John Myung and DIXIE DREGS drummer Rod Morgenstein, will release a new album, entitled "Shall We Descend?" , in early 2011 via Molken Music. The same label will also re-release the first two THE JELLY JAM LPs — "The Jelly Jam" (2002) and "The Jelly Jam 2" (2004) — as high-quality MP3s. Bonus material from the first two albums will be available soon.

Along with keyboardist Derek Sherinian (DREAM THEATER, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION), Tabor, Morgenstein and Myung previously collaborated under the name PLATYPUS.

No comments: