Friday, January 21, 2011

TWINSPIRITS: New Album Details Revealed

Italian progressive metal band TWINSPIRITS returns with its third album, "Legacy", on February 18 via Lion Music. The CD "takes all the best aspects of the band's previous two releases and adds a heavier dynamic and more cohesive sound thanks to a fixed lineup, the same that delivered the highly praised 'The Forbidden City' and spent time on the road promoting that release," according to a press release.

"Legacy" marks the second album of vocalist Göran Nyström in the band, and his voice delivers another commanding performance over the material penned by band mastermind and keyboardist Daniele Liverani. Guitarist Tommy Ermolli takes a heavier role this time round whilst the rhythm section of bassist Alberto Rigoni and drummer Dario Ciccioni hold down the complex patterns with precision.

"Legacy" is divided in two main parts. In the first part there are six powerful straight ahead songs, still being progressive in nature and with a more direct feel to them than has been heard from the band before. The second part of the album is a multi-suite movement, "The Endless Sleep", divided in five songs (symphonic intro plus four songs) that is more like an album within an album being very theatrical and visionary.

On the album's lyrical slant, Liverani comments, "Lyrically the first six songs are independent to the suite, and are cover subject, including personal experiences, thoughts about life in this era, and different kind of reflections of human beings into this modern world we are living in. The second part, the suite, is covering a concept story that runs through a journey that the main character is undertaking after a premature death, whereby he's discovering a role that he's involved in after he passes away, and the meeting with a superior entity that is giving him a sort of second chance to get back to the human life to accomplish a human rescue mission as a second millennium messiah... a very struggling story that will be revealed part by part of 'The Endless Sleep' 30-minute suite. The key points of the concept are in part 'I'm Leaving This World' where the main character describes the moment he passes away and his extra body experience, the song
'Legacy' where we have the relationship between him and the superior entity that is explaining his new role in the afterlife, the songs 'What Am I Supposed To Do' is a very moving moment where he meets his parents while he's back to human life temporary, and the final part, 'Tell Me The Truth', continues the description of the relationship of the main character with his afterlife guide mentor."

TWINSPIRITS will return to the road in thr spring to promote the new album with a tour and some European festival appearances.

"Legacy" track listing:

01. Senseless
02. Pay For Their Art
03. Blind Soul
04. Slave To This World
05. Don't Kill Your Dreams
06. Over And Over Again
07. The Endless Sleep / The Endless Sleep
08. The Endless Sleep / What Am I Supposed To Do
09. The Endless Sleep / Legacy
10. The Endless Sleep / I'm Leaving This World
11. The Endless Sleep / Tell Me The Truth

source: RNR

No comments: