Saturday, April 6, 2013

SYMPHONY X, PRIMAL FEAR, Ex-TNT Singers Guest On 'Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall'

Frontiers Records will release "Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall" on June 11 in North America and June 14 in Europe.

Karlsson started his cooperation with Frontiers Records in the year 2000 when his band LAST TRIBE was signed by the Italian label. After two more records with this group, Magnus was asked by Serafino Perugino, Frontiers Records label president, to write and produce some of their artists. This
started a successful journey of collaborations with some of the greatest singers and musicians in the hard rock/metal world. The list includes
the successful ALLEN/LANDE trilogy, STARBREAKER, BOB CATLEY, KISKE/SOMERVILLE and the list goes on and on. He finally joined the German heavy metal icons PRIMAL FEAR in 2008 and with them he toured the world and recorded two successful
albums that climbed high on the charts in several countries.

This time, Magnus created his own album with his strongest melodic metal and hard rock
set of songs ever and invited both old and new friends to sing them. The list includes Russell Allen (SYMPHONY X, ADRENALINE MOB), Ralf Scheepers (PRIMAL FEAR, GAMMA RAY), Tony Harnell (TNT, STARBREAKER), Mark Boals (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, THE CODEX), Rick Altzi (MASTERPLAN, AT VANCE), Mike Andersson (STAR ONE, FULL FORCE), Rickard Bengtsson (LAST TRIBE), Herman Saming (A.C.T.), David Readman (PINK CREAM 69, VODOO CIRCLE). Rounding up the line-up on the album is Daniel Flores on drums.

"I've had the honor to collaborate with some of the greatest singers and musicians in the world," says Magnus. "Artists who have made my life richer with their magical music. On this album, I got the chance to write tailor made songs for some of my
absolute favorite singers. I was thinking, what would I really like to
hear from this or that guy, and then I wrote the songs. It’s like if I'm missing a song with my favourite singer in my record collection, then I just make that song for him! I listen like a fan and I write like a
fan, well…I am a fan!"

"Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall" track listing:

01. Free Fall (lead vocals: Russell Allen)
02. Higher (lead vocals: Ralf Scheepers)
03. Heading Out (lead vocals: Magnus Karlsson)
04. Stronger (lead vocals: Tony Harnell)
05. Not My Saviour (lead vocals: Rick Altzi)
06. Us Against The World (lead vocals: David Readman)
07. Our Time Has Come (lead vocals: Mark Boals)
08. Ready Or Not (lead vocals: Magnus Karlsson)
09. Last Tribe (lead vocals: Rickard Bengtsson)
10. Fighting (lead vocals: Herman Saming)
11. Dreamers & Hunters (lead vocals: Mike Andersson)
12. On Fire (lead vocals: Magnus Karlsson)

No comments: