Wednesday, May 21, 2008

Pure Reason Revolution To Release Live Album At Nearfest

It is with great excitement that Chad Hutchinson and Robert LaDuca have announced the upcoming release of Pure Reason Revolution, "Live at NEARfest 2007." The British upstart quartet took the NEARfest stage by storm with their unique combination of hard-driving riffs, Pink Floyd-esque soundscapes and fabulous vocal harmonies. Already known for their powerful live show, Pure Reason Revolution took it to yet another level with this energetic and raw performance. The band was in top form at NEARfest and is captured live for the first time on "Live at NEARfest 2007."

The album will be released on June 20, 2008, the first day of NEARfest X. Pure Reason Revolution's The Dark Third was also the #1 album in the top 100 of 2006.


1. Intro/In Aurélia
2. The Borgen's Vor
3. Deus Ex Machina
4. The Bright Ambassadors of Morning
5. Victorious Cupid
6. Voices in Winter
7. The Twyncyn/Trembling Willows
8. Golden Disco
9. Aeropause
10. Apprentice of the Universe
11. Nimos & Tambos
12. Arrival/The Intention Craft

Jon Courtney - Vocals, guitar, keyboards
Chloë Alper - Bass, vocals, keyboards
Jamie Willcox - Guitar, vocals, keyboards
Paul Glover - Drums

Mixed by Adam Whitaker
Recorded and Mastered by Brett Kull

No comments: