Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Gazpacho Sign to Kscope Records

Kscope is pleased to announce the latest signing to our roster, Norwegian act Gazpacho.

Gazpacho were formed in Oslo in 1996 by childhood friends Jon-Arne Vilbo and Thomas Andersen along with Jan-Henrik Ohme (later joined by Mikael Krømer, Lars Eric Asp and Kristian Torp), and have spent the last 15 years honing their unique sound over a string of critically acclaimed albums and numerous tours, including several with long-time supporters Marillion.

Until this point all the band’s releases have either been self-released or on Marillion’s Racket Records label but the band have now signed to Kscope who are set to give an international release to the band’s latest album Missa Atropos, which has previously only been available in Germany.

Front man Jan Henrik Ohme has explained that the band have made the decision to ’get our music out to our fans around the world, and we're all looking forward to working with such an excellent group of people’.

Jon-Arne Vilbo adds, ‘we will be joining bands such as Porcupine Tree, Anathema, Blackfield, to mention a few, which is the perfect fit for Gazpacho while staying true to the term: “different music”. We believe Kscope understand who our fans are and understand how to reach out to them. So… while they’re phoning their bank to borrow gazillions for their promo budget, we hope our new friends will help us in bringing you the music that you crave.’

The Kscope edition of Missa Atropos will be available in February 2011 and will come packaged in a deluxe digibook.

Sign up to the Gazpacho mailing list at for more details.

No comments: