Friday, February 4, 2011

PERIPHERY Guitarist To Sit Out Tour Dates After Breaking Finger

Guitarist Jake Bowen of the Maryland-based experimental, progressive metal six-piece PERIPHERY has been forced to sit out the remaining dates on the band's current European tour due to the fact that he broke his finger. The band wrote on its Facebook page, "Bad news first: Poor Jake broke his finger. Good news: We have Nolly from RED SEAS FIRE and John from MONUMENTS who can fill in for him. We're not cancelling any of the shows!!! HELL NO."

Video footage of Jake's hospital visit to get his hand checked can be viewed at this location.

PERIPHERY will release a new EP, "Icarus Lives", on April 19 via Sumerian Records. This CD features a brand new unreleased track, a series of remixes and video clips.

"The Icarus Lives" EP track listing:

01. New Groove (instrumental)
02. Icarus Lives
03. Icarus Lives - Fan/Contest Winner Remix
04. Icarus Lives - Zedd Remix
05. Icarus Lives - Bulb Remix
06. Jetpacks was Yes v2.0
07. Captain On
08. Frak The Gods
09. Eureka


* "Icarus Lives"
* "Jetpacks Was Yes v2.0"
* "Icarus Lives" behind-the-scenes footage

PERIPHERY's self-titled debut album sold around 4,500 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 128 on the Billboard 200 chart. The CD landed at No. 2 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

In early March PERIPHERY will embark on a North American tour alongside FAIR TO MIDLAND and SCALE THE SUMMIT.


Spencer Sotelo - Vocals
Misha Mansoor - Guitar
Alex Bois - Guitar
Jake Bowen - Guitar
Tom Murphy - Bass
Matt Halpern - Drums

For more information, visit


No comments: