Wednesday, February 2, 2011

WOLVERINE: 'Communication Lost' Details Revealed

Swedish progressive rock band WOLVERINE will release its new studio album, "Communication Lost", on May 23 in Europe via Candlelight Records. The CD was recorded at various locations in Sweden between February and August 2010. It was mixed by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark in July/August 2010 and mastered by Eroc at Eroc's Mastering Ranch in Germany in December 2010/January 2011.

"Communication Lost", which was produced by the band, features 11 tracks and has a running time of approximately 70 minutes:

01. Downfall
02. Into The Great Nothing
03. Poison Ivy
04. Your Favourite War
05. Embrace
06. Pulse
07. What Remains
08. In Memory Of Me
09. In The Quiet Of Dawn
10. Communication Lost
11. A Beginning

Lyrically, the album deals with personal issues the band and the individual members experienced during the four years WOLVERINE spent composing the material. The result is a melodic and moody metal album which feels like a natural progression from "Still", which was released in 2006.

The "Communication Lost" cover artwork was designed by Marcus Losbjer (drums) while Thomas Jansson (bass) contributed to it with "great photos."

No comments: