Saturday, July 23, 2011

URIAH HEEP To Release 'Live In Armenia' In September

Frontiers Records will release URIAH HEEP's "Live In Armenia" 2CD+DVD package on September 23 in Europe and September 27 in North America.

In October 2009, URIAH HEEP released its 40th-anniversary "Celebration" album, containing new studio recordings of 12 of its most successful,
classic tracks, plus two brand new songs. This recording heralded an
exciting new phase for the band, taking their classic sound right into
the future.

The band hit the road to celebrate 40 years at the
top and opened new frontiers in Eastern Europe, Australia, South Africa,
Japan and America. The band has played 53 different countries in total.
The band's motto has always been "if the people cannot come to see and
hear HEEP music, we will take it to them," and based on that,
when the band was invited to play for the first time in Armenia, they
did not think twice and went for it. So when the band agreed they were
approached by TV and film crews to document this concert which shows an
epic performance and an incredibly strong and powerful audience

"It was unique because it was a first for us, and the
fact that our music meant so much to so many people, was just
wonderful," says Mick Box. "It cannot get any better than that.
There were some technical problems to overcome, as we played on hired
equipment, but the emotion of the night won through, and if asked, we
would indeed go back and play again".

URIAH HEEP, who indisputably invented hard rock in conjunction with BLACK SABBATH, DEEP PURPLE and LED ZEPPELIN, have sold in excess of 30 million albums since their inception in 1969. From their early incarnation as THE GODS AND SPICE, through record breaking tours, gold and platinum selling albums,
timeless chart scaling anthems and a fiercely dedicated fan base of
worldwide proportions, URIAH HEEP can rightly claim to be one of the greatest U.K. progressive heavy rock bands of both the 20th and 21st centuries.

"Live in Armenia" will be exclusively released in a glossy digipak 2CD+DVD package and on a limited 2LP gatefold sleeve version (including only the audio

The full track listing is as follows:


01. Wake The Sleeper
02. Overload
03. Tears Of The World
04. Stealin'
05. Book Of Lies
06. Gypsy
07. Look At Yourself
08. What Kind Of God
09. Angels Walk With You
10. Shadow


01. July Morning
02. Easy Livin'
03. Sunrise
04. Sympathy
05. Lady In Black


01. Wake the Sleeper
02. Overload
03. Tears Of The World
04. Stealin'
05. Book Of Lies
06. Gypsy
07. Look At Yourself
08. What Kind of God
09. Angels Walk With You
10. Shadow
11. July Morning
12. Easy Livin'
13. Sunrise
14. Sympathy
15. Lady In Black

No comments: