Friday, May 18, 2012

AFFECTOR Debuts Title Track from New Album 'Harmagedon'

AFFECTOR Debuts Title Track from New Album 'Harmagedon'

The new international progressive rock/metal act AFFECTOR has been preparing for the release of their debut album Harmagedon, due out on May 22 (North America, May 21 Europe) via InsideOut Music. In anticipation of the release, AFFECTOR has released the title-track "Harmagedon", which can be heard in its 13-minute entirety here: 

AFFECTOR drummer Collin Leijenaar comments on the release of the new song: " 'Harmagedon' is the title track from our album. It features some great soloing from Jordan Rudess [Dream Theater] on keyboards and Daniel Fries on guitars, and shows what AFFECTOR is all about."

Ted Leonard also comments on his excitement about joining AFFECTOR: "I was intrigued by the project, at first, because of the list of intended musicians that were to be involved. Then the music came to my inbox and I was floored by the musicianship by all involved. Collin and Daniel are absolute MONSTERS! Truly an honor to be part of this!"

AFFECTOR's debut album, Harmagedon, was mixed and mastered at The Mouse House in Los Angeles by Rich Mouser [Spock's Beard/Transatlantic/Neal Morse] and its cover artwork can be seen above. The album also showcases four very special guests on keyboards: Alex Argento, Neal Morse [Transatlantic/Flying Colors], Jordan Rudess [Dream Theater] and Derek Sherinian [Planet X/Black Country Communion]. Also featured on the album is the Polish orchestra Sinfonietta Consonus.

The album's track listing reads as follows:

AFFECTOR - Harmagedon
1. Overture pt.1: Introduction
2. Overture pt.2: Prologue
3. Salvation
4. The Rapture
5. Cry Song
6. Falling Away & The Rise Of The Beast
7. Harmagedon
8. New Jerusalem

For more information on AFFECTOR, please visit:

No comments: