Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Osada Vida to perform at ProgStage2012 festival in Israel

Osada Vida, one of the most interesting Polish bands on the prog-rock scene, have just confirmed their appearance at the ProgStage 2012 festival in Israel. The event is scheduled for October 4th-7th, 2012 and will present heavy metal, progressive metal and some progressive rock. Swedish metal band Pain of Salvation will headline the festival. Other top acts include progressive rock band The Flower Kings (Sweden), metal band Andromeda (Sweden) or one of the most famous bands from Israel – Orphaned Land. Full details can be find in THIS location.
Osada Vida’s discography includes three demos and three well received official releases - “Three Seats Behind a Triangle” (2006/2007), “The Body Parts Party” (2008), “Uninvited Dreams” (2009). Their albums feature elaborately beautiful music in the vein of Yes, Porcupine Tree, Pain Of Salvation and Riverside. In early July Osada Vida will release their first live DVD. “Where The Devils Live” DVD features the recording of their live appearance at the Wyspianski Theater in Katowice, Poland in November 2011. outstanding performance and intriguing visuals make for an exceptional and deeply engaging spectacle. Richly diversified track list features songs from all previous albums, as also a previously unreleased song “Hard-Boiled Wonderland”. The DVD also includes an interview with Łukasz Lisiak (vocals, bass) and Rafał Paluszek (keys). Metal Mind Productions set the release date for July, 9th in Europe and July, 24th in USA.
Osada Vida - Where the Devils Live DVD

1. Intro – Remember Your Name
2. Hard-Boiled Wonderland
3. Uninvited Dreams
4. Brain (Mind on Cloud Nine)
5. Muscle (Strong but Powerless)
6. Bone (My Name Is Bone, the Single Bone)
7. Is That Devil From Spain Too?
8. Everyday Ltd.
9. Neverending Dream
10.Childmare (A Goodnight Story)
Extras:Interview with Łukasz Lisiak and Rafał Paluszek (video)
Photo Gallery
Desktop images

No comments: