Tuesday, June 5, 2012

RUSH: Exclusive Page-Turner Preview Of Classic Rock 'Clockwork Angels' Fanpack

On sale a full three weeks before the regular U.K. album release date, Classic Rock Presents Rush Clockwork Angels (fanpack edition) features RUSH's new CD, "Clockwork Angels", in full plus a 132-page magazine that forms the "ultimate sleevenotes"
to the new album, with extensive and exclusive interviews with Neil Peart, Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson.

Inside is everything you need to know about "Clockwork Angels": full track-by-track rundown by the band, an interview with producer Nick Raskulinecz, longtime cover artist Hugh Syme and more — all with exclusive, previously unseen shots.

An exclusive "page-turner" preview of the RUSH fanpack magazine can be found here.

The recording of "Clockwork Angels" began in April 2010 with Grammy Award-winning producer Nick Raskulinecz (FOO FIGHTERS, DEFTONES) — who also collaborated with the band on their last studio album, 2007's "Snakes & Arrows".

Lyrically, "Clockwork Angels" chronicles a young man's quest across a lavish and colorful world of
steampunk and alchemy as he attempts to follow his dreams. The story
features lost cities, pirates, anarchists, an exotic carnival, and a
rigid Watchmaker who imposes precision on every aspect of daily life.
The novelization of "Clockwork Angels" is being written by science fiction writer Kevin J. Anderson in collaboration with RUSH drummer and lyricist Neil Peart.

"Clockwork Angels" track listing:

01. Caravan

02. BU2B
03. Clockwork Angels
04. The Anarchist
05. Carnies
06. Halo Effect
07. Seven Cities Of Gold
08. The Wreckers
09. Headlong Flight
10. BU2B2
11. Wish Them Well
12. The Garden

No comments: