Thursday, November 8, 2012

Porcupine Tree "Octane Twisted" coming November 20th

The past year has been a busy period for the various members of Porcupine Tree. Steven Wilson is currently gathering rave reviews for his solo records and accompanying tours and also embarked on a rare tour with No-Man, Richard Barbieri has released an acclaimed album with Steve Hogarth from Marillion, Gavin Harrison has continued is successful partnership with 05Ric and Colin Edwin has being working on a solo record along with a new album from his Metallic Taste of Blood project.

Despite all this activity, fans of the band have still been clamouring for a new Porcupine Tree release. This wait ends on November 20th in North America with the release of Octane Twisted¸ a double disc live set recorded during the tour that supported the band's most recent albumThe Incident. The album went top 30 in both the UK and USA, and the world tour climaxed with sold out shows at Royal Albert Hall in London and Radio City Music Hall in New York.

The album marked another step forward in the incredible journey of the band from a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties, to a grammy nominated act and one of the world’s most revered live bands. Octane Twisted features the album in its entirety recorded in Chicago. The second CD contains 5 tracks classic PT tracks also recorded in Chicago, along with 3 highlights from the band's landmark show at Royal Albert Hall.

A special edition version of Octane Twisted with a bonus DVD of the Chicago performance can be pre-ordered now at:
Gavin Harrison and Richard Barbieri recently stopped by the Kscope office to chat about the Chicago concert which will be presented on the upcoming two-disc release, Octane Twisted. Watch their interview on the new Octane Twisted mini-site HERE
The band has posted a track from the upcoming release, "I Drive the Hearse" for streaming online HERE. Fans who sign up for the Porcupine Tree mailing list will receive a free download of the track.

CD 1:
The Incident - Chicago:
1. Occam's Razor
2. The Blind House
3. Great Expectations
4. Kneel and Disconnect
5. Drawing the Line

6. The Incident
7. Your Unpleasant Family
8. The Yellow Windows of the Evening Train
9. Time Flies

10. Degree Zero of Liberty
11. Octane Twisted
12. The Seance
13. Circle of Manias
14. I Drive the Hearse

1. Hatesong
2. Russia on Ice / The Pills I'm Taking
3. Stars Die
4. Bonnie the Cat
5. Even Less
6. Dislocated Day
7. Arriving Somewhere but not Here


The Incident performed live in Chicago - included in Special Edition only availble at Burning Shed

All tracks were recorded at The Riviera, Chicago, 30th April 2010 except CD2 
tracks 5-7 recorded at the Royal Albert Hall, London, 14th October 2010.!/PorcupineTree
Now on Instagram as PorcupineTreeOfficial

No comments: