Tuesday, June 2, 2015

New Leprous album "The Congregation" out today in North America

New Leprous album 
"The Congregation" out today  

The new album by Prog Metallers LEPROUS - "The Congregation"
is out today, June 2nd, 2015 in North America via InsideOutMusic.  
 "I'm convinced that The Congregation will be a better record than that new Tool disc. It's truly difficult to show up an album with such a monumental amount of passion and craftsmanship as is unleashed here." -- New Noise 

  You can purchase the album either as digital, standard jewel case CD or as shirt-bundle options here:


CD & shirt bundles available here: 


The band had recently released an audio clip for the track 
"Rewind" which you can check out on Metal Sucks here:  

Also, you can check out the video clip directed by David Solbjørg and Kjetil Kolbjørnsrud of Twitchy Films for the album's  
opening track "The Price" on the IOM YouTube channel:  

Here is the track-listing for the 65 minutes long album release:

LEPROUS - "The Congregation"
1. The Price
2. Third Law
3. Rewind
4. The Flood
5. Triumphant
6. Within My Fence
7. Red
8. Slave
9. Moon
10. Down
11. Lower

LEPROUS have recorded the drums, guitars and bass for the album in Sweden's Fascination Street / Ghostward Studios with David Castillo (Katatonia, Opeth) and the vocals together with Heidi Solberg Tveitan & Vegard Tveitan at Mnemosyne Studios in Norway. Just like the preceding albums "Bilateral" and "Coal", "The Congregation" was mixed by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Symphony X, Kreator). The album's artwork was created by Nihil /

A comprehensive making-of studio video for "The Congregation" can be now seen here: 

LEPROUS line-up 2015:
Einar Solberg - Lead Vocal, Keys
Tor Oddmund Suhrke - Guitars
Øystein Landsverk - Guitars
Baard Kolstad - Drums

LEPROUS online:


No comments: