Friday, December 14, 2012

ASIA Drummer's E. Coli Infection Forces Cancellations

ASIA, featuring the original lineup of Geoff Downes (keyboards), Steve Howe (guitar), Carl Palmer (drums) and John Wetton (lead vocals, bass), has been forced to cancel its 30th-anniversary U.K. tour due to Palmer coming down with a severe case of E. coli.

Tickets are refundable from the point of purchase.

Affected dates:

Dec. 15 - Tavistock, UK - The Wharf
Dec. 16 - Holmfirth, UK - Picturedrome
Dec. 17 - Edinburgh, Scotland - Queen’s Hall
Dec. 19 - Salisbury, UK - City Hall
Dec. 20 - Birmingham, UK - Town Hall
Dec. 21 - Manchester, UK - Royal Northern College of Music
Dec. 22 - London, UK - O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

ASIA released its latest studio album, "XXX" (pronounced Triple X) via Frontiers Records on June 29 in Europe and July 3 in North America. The new record, produced by Mike Paxman, which is being hailed as ASIA's best album since its classic early '80s releases, was made available as a CD, collector's-edition CD/DVD (featuring new music videos and
behind-the-scenes footage), and on vinyl (limited edition Europe only).
Original artwork for "XXX" was created by Roger Dean.

In addition, ASIA has also released "Resonance", a DVD concert film of the group's 2010/2011 Omega World Tour, captured live in Switzerland. The effort came out at the end of November.

ASIA is:

Geoff Downes - keyboards
Steve Howe - guitar
Carl Palmer - drums
John Wetton - bass and vocals

No comments: