Wednesday, December 12, 2012

RIVERSIDE Launches Album Trailer for 'Shrine Of New Generation Slaves;' Album Artwork and Track List Revealed

InsideOut Music Header

RIVERSIDE Launches Album Trailer for 'Shrine Of New Generation Slaves';
Album Artwork and Track List Revealed

[Photo Credit: Monika Grudzinska]

December 3, 2012 (Los Angeles, CA) -- Poland's progressive rockers RIVERSIDE have released the first look into their upcoming release, SHRINE OF NEW GENERATION SLAVES.  Set for a North American release date of February 5, 2013, this will be RIVERSIDE's fifth studio album.  The album artwork and track list for SHRINE OF NEW GENERATION SLAVES can be seen below, and the official album trailer can be seen here:

RIVERSIDE comments, "The lyrics on the new album deal with different situations we face in our modern times and how we sometimes become enslaved by them and by the style of life they dictate.  For instance, we are dominated and bombarded by increasingly stupefying media. The media, in turn, is dominated by more and more people who are known for their well-knownness... Celebrities, the modern representatives of a need which lies deep within us all and is rarely satisfied - the feeling of importance. This feeling, and some of the dilemmas and complications connected with it, is the subject of our newest single - 'Celebrity Touch'.

Musically, we still try to extend the bridge to connect the new music to the old. In this track we achieved some kind of original mixture and I hope you will enjoy this piece of new album."

01. New Generation Slave (4:17)
02. The Depth of Self-Delusion (7:39)
03. Celebrity Touch (6:48)
04. We Got Used To Us (4:12)
05. Feel Like Falling (5:17)
06. Deprived [Irretrievably Lost Imagination] (8:26)
07. Escalator Shrine (12:41)
08. Coda (1:39)

SHRINE OF NEW GENERATION SLAVES was recorded at Serakos Studio in Warsaw, Poland, where Reality Dream Trilogy was also tracked.  Recorded with Magda Srzednicka and Robert Srzednicki, the album offers nearly an hour of classic RIVERSIDE music.  

Fans can read about the album's recording process on the band's blog here, and a video interview that was done with RIVERSIDE directly from the studio can be seen here.

SHRINE OF NEW GENERATION SLAVES is the follow up to the band's 2009 release, Anno Domini High Definition, which entered the Poland charts at #1 and has since hit gold album status.  In 2011, RIVERSIDE also released an EP titled Memories In My Head to celebrate the band's 10th anniversary.

RIVERSIDE Discography:
Out Of Myself - CD 2003
Voices In My Head - EP 2004
Second Life Syndrome - CD 2005
Rapid Eye Movement - CD 2007
Reality Dream - 2DVD/2CD 2008/2009
Anno Domini High Definition - CD 2009
Memories In My Head - EP 2011
Shrine Of New Generation Slaves - CD 2013

Mariusz Duda - Vocals, Bass, Acoustic Guitar
Piotr Grudzi - Guitar
Piotr Kozieradzki - Drums
Micha Apaj - Keyboards

For more information on RIVERSIDE, visit:

No comments: